Chocolate Orange Cake with Popping Candy Shards and Candied Orange Slices

Lily Vanilli Chocolate Orange Cake

Lily Vanilli Chocolate Orange Cake

I made this cake with my friend as part of a special NYE meal – it took us an evening to make and mere minutes to demolish and both the baking and the eating were fabulous fun  The recipe is taken from Lily Vanilli’s book Sweet Tooth.

Recipe to follow, but for now I just wanted to share the photo (as I’m quite proud of the cake)!

Like what you see? Have a suggestion? Leave me a note...

